Our Community Print

Welcome to Our Community

Haywood County has four distinctive towns and numerous organizations that work hard to improve the quality of life for our residents. Following are links to those municipalities and organizations, as well as important links to state and federal government.

Haywood County Municipalities
Town of Waynesville
Town of Maggie Valley
Town of Clyde

Town of Canton

Community Action/ Information/ Services

Mountain Projects, A Community Action Agency
Haywood County Volunteer Center
Haywood Public Transit
Haywood County Library
Haywood Regional Medical Center
Senior Resource Center
United Way

Haywood County Schools
Haywood Community College

Business/ Economic Development

Haywood County Chamber of Commerce

Haywood County Economic Development

Haywood County Tourism/Attractions

Tourism Development Authority
Downtown Waynesville Association
Maggie Valley Chamber of Commerce
Waynesville Gallery Association
Folkmoot USA
Haywood Arts Repertory Theater
Haywood County Arts Council
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Catalooche Ski Area
Lake Junaluska Assembly
Lake Logan Episcopal Center
Wheels Through Time Museum

Haywood County Statistics
General Statistics